DRB Executive Committee

Because of its unique character, the DRB has assembled an Executive Committee, a group of faculty and staff whose role is to promote integration of the DRB program across the four campuses and to ensure that the goals set forth by the DRB program are realized. This committee is the main sounding board for all DRB-related concerns.

 

Amy Wagers

Davie Van Vactor, Ph.D.
Director, DRB
Department of Cell Biology
Harvard Medical School
Davie@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-2195

John Rinn, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, DRB

Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology

Harvard University

john_rinn@harvard.edu

617-324-2722

John Flanagan

John Flanagan, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell Biology 
Harvard Medical School, Longwood Campus
flanagan@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-4096
 

Andrew Lassar

Andrew Lassar, Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School, Longwood Campus
andrew_lassar@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-3831
 

Andrea I. McClatchey

Sean G. Megason, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Systems Biology,
Harvard Medical School, Longwood Campus
megason@hms.harvard.edu 
617-432-7441 

 

Wade Harper

Wade Harper, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell Biology
Department of Cell Biology
Harvard Medical School,77 Ave Louis Pasteur,NRB. Boston, MA 02115
wade_harper@hms.harvard.edu 
617-432-6590

Norbert Perrimon

Norbert Perrimon, Ph.D.
Professor of Genetics
Harvard Medical School, Longwood Campus
perrimon@rascal.med.harvard.edu 
617-432-7672
 

Spyros

Spyros Artavanis-Tsakonas, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell Biology 
Harvard Medical School, Longwood Campus
artavanis@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-7049 

Malcolm Whitman

Malcolm Whitman, Ph.D.
Professor of Developmental Biology
Harvard School of Dental Medicine, Longwood Campus
malcolm_whitman@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-1320
 

Lee Rubin

Lee Rubin, Ph.D.
Professor,Dept of Stem Cell & Regenerative Biology,Director of Translational Medicine,Harvard Stem Cell Institute
lee_rubin@harvard.edu
617-384-8105

Jamie Lahvic
G-5, Len Zon Lab
Student Representative
jamielahvic@fas.harvard.edu

Emanuela Gussoni

Emanuela Gussoni, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Children's Hospital Genetics
gussoni@enders.tch.harvard.edu 
617-355-7572